The Regnbåge Legacy – Chapter 9: Fiery Birth

Standard

Last time; Gerbera got to share room with the yellow sisters (much to the dismay of Egg Yolk), Egg Yolk became a teen, Gerbera became a toddler, Sofia became an elder, Macaroni’s boyfriend Trenton became a young adult and Macaroni was about to become one herself.

C9 Title Card

And poof! Macaroni is a young adult.

Macaroni: I feel I have to save the environment.

She rolls Eco-Friendly.

Screenshot-1905

Gerbera: The TV is broken… :D

Screenshot-1911

Granny underwear! I couldn’t resist it xD!

Screenshot-1914

I arrange an autograph session for Steven, now that he’s a rockstar and all.

Screenshot-1915

Although not many seems to be interested.

Steven: :(

Screenshot-1916

Oh hey, fans!

Fans: We loves Steven…

Screenshot-1917

Fans: We loves him lots!

Aaahhh!!!

Screenshot-1922

Someone is preggers. Now I demand a boy.

Screenshot-1923

Gerbera: I’m lonely.

Screenshot-1924

Gerbera: I’M LONELY!

Screenshot-1926

Egg Yolk: Urge to kill… rising…

Gerbera:  Why am I so lonely?

Screenshot-1927

This shot serves no purpose at all, but it’s a nice shot.

Screenshot-1928

Gerbera: So, how does this work now again?

Screenshot-1930

Macaroni: Pfft, kid doesn’t know a thing.

Like her makeover?

Screenshot-1931

Macaroni: Like you know any better grandpa.

Screenshot-1934

Obligatory-… Wait, you’re not the father.

Screenshot-1937

Shark: Oh hai, my love. I heard you were preggers.

Screenshot-1938

And here’s your obligatory shot.

Screenshot-1939

Smooch!

Screenshot-1940

Only in the Sims 3.

Screenshot-1941

Yay! Toddler training!

So boring…

Screenshot-1942

Gerbera: Why does everyone think I need help?

Screenshot-1944

Egg Yolk: *Insert crazy talk here*

Screenshot-1946

Pollen: How do you like the warmth from the fire, baby?

Screenshot-1947

Shark: Let’s hear how the baby’s doing.

Screenshot-1949

Shark: The baby says it’s time.

Pollen: Time for what?

Screenshot-1951

Pollen: Oh, right. This. Can you help me my love?

Screenshot-1954

Shark: *Panics*

Pollen: -__-

Screenshot-1956

Pollen: Mommy! Assistance please!

Screenshot-1957

Sofia: Sorry, I’m too busy PANICKING!

Screenshot-1960

Pollen: Daddy, can you help me?

Screenshot-1961

Steven: *Panics*

Screenshot-1962

Pollen: I hate you daddy.

Screenshot-1963

They have time for panicking and scaring old ladies, but not for helping the woman giving birth.

Screenshot-1965

Sofia: The Big Bang Theory is on!

Shark: I need sleep.

Macaroni: I need to use the bathroom.

Screenshot-1968

Macaroni: Oh, sister. You’re such a hussy.

Screenshot-1969

Macaroni: How many babies are you gonna squeeze out? Really?

Someone’s being cranky.

Screenshot-1972

And now she’s panicking, like all the others.

Pollen: I’m getting tired of this.

Screenshot-1974

Pollen: I’m gonna fight this. All. Alone.

Screenshot-1975

Oops. And now there’s a fire.

I meant to put out the fire, but Pollen went into labor before I could.

Screenshot-1977

Pollen: Worst. Labor. Ever.

I dunno Pollen, I find it hilarious.

Screenshot-1979

Egg Yolk: This is all your fault dad.

Screenshot-1980

Egg Yolk: This is an outrage!

This baby is sure taking its sweet ass time.

Screenshot-1982

Steven: So did you hear about the new cheesecake recipe?

Shark: Oh Em Gee! There’s a new cheesecake?

Egg Yolk: I’m not finished with you dad.

Pollen: I don’t need any of you!

Screenshot-1983

Finally.

Screenshot-1984

And it’s a boy! Finally!

At first I named him Vermillion, but to fit his birth I soon changed his name to Pyrokinesis. To quote Wikipedia: “Pyrokinesis, derived from the Greek words πυρ (pûr, meaning “fire, lightning”) and κίνησις (kínesis, meaning “motion”), was the name, coined by horror novelist Stephen King for the ability to create or to control fire with the mind that he gave to the protagonist Charlie McGee in Firestarter. Critic S.T. Joshi describes it as a “singularly unfortunate coinage”.[1]”

I’ve always considered regular fire to lean the most toward orange than red or yellow (since it’s in the middle).

Ahem, Pyro rolled Excitable (a trait which is both inherited by Pollen and Macaroni) and Brave. He likes to listen to Soul, like his father, eat Crepes and his favourite colour is Aqua.

Screenshot-1986

Did he just wink?

Sneaky bastard.

Until next time…

Previous Chapter | Next Chapter | Chapter Index

One response »

Leave a Reply

