The Regnbåge Legacy – Chapter 5: An Heiress Announced

Standard

Last time; Steven and Sofia kept thinking of babies, Macaroni grew into a child, a new doll house was bought, Joe Jones-Brown is a duckface, Egg Yolk was born (who wasn’t a boy), Macaroni bored her family to death and Pollen grew into a teen.

C5 Title Card

We are starting out with this diploma, who Sofia received for maxing painting. If I was counting points then this might have been worth something.

Screenshot-997

Portrait competition! I think Sofia won. Also, I love Pollen’s shoes+socks.

Screenshot-998

Pollen: So, nice party dad.

Screenshot-999

Steven: Yeah, I know. I’m a party animal after all!

A party animal with no sense of humor. I wonder how those parties are.

Screenshot-1000

I sent out Pollen to find potential boyfriends, but it was kinda late and there was none to be found.

Screenshot-1001

Sofia: If you become the heiress, promise you won’t have any children. Since, I dislike children you know.

Pollen: *just smile, Pollen*

Screenshot-1002

Pollen: *can’t take it anymore, head exploding*

Sofia: Yay, sushi!

Screenshot-1003

Pollen: *ah, sod it, there’s homework to be done*

I don’t like this dark kitchen, I won’t build it like that in the next house.

Screenshot-1006

Oh, this kid was pretty cu- never mind, it’s a face one.

Random visitors mean party time!

Screenshot-1007

Here’s some more guests; a pair of fused face ones and…

Screenshot-1008

Lucy Ferne in inappropriate clothing.

Screenshot-1009

Another face one guest (I promise I don’t only know face ones) but with the mint green eyes.

Screenshot-1010

It’s Egg Yolk’s birthday that is the reason for the party.

Lucy: I don’t approve of this dark kitchen.

You technically should, evil people like the dark. Although I don’t know if she’s evil.

Screenshot-1012

Two people with the nose. Where did that hair come from?

Screenshot-1015

This face one is cute, but a face one is still a face one.

Behind her, you can clearly see the difference in the painting skill between Sofia and Steven.

Sofia: Damn straight!

Screenshot-1018

Soon, there’s another party, for Macaroni this time.

Pollen: I’ll just get out of the shot.

No! You’re so cute!

Screenshot-1019

Macaroni: I wish for the duckface to stop coming to our parties.

That would be unlikely since Steven keeps inviting him.

Screenshot-1023

Macaroni rolled thin as a stick- I mean Genius. She looks pretty weird, but in a good way.

Screenshot-1328

Why so sad, Pollen?

Pollen: I have small ears.

How about I make you the heiress? Would that make you happy?

Screenshot-1330

Pollen: Yes. It would.

I think it was around this time that I decided Pollen would be the heiress. I had looked at Egg Yolk in CAS, and ultimately decided Pollen would be the heiress since her features would clash the least with a future spouse.

And she’s so darn cute!

Pollen: Damn straight!

Screenshot-1332

Pollen goes to town to find a spouse. I like to snag a spouse as soon as possible to prevent them getting together with someone else. Too bad teens can’t ask for relationship status.

Pollen: Ew! How can you be evil?

Sinbad: Duh! It’s in my name.

Also, Beverly Castor over there looks like she’s in her sleepwear but it’s actually her everyday wear. This annoys me.

Screenshot-1334

Pollen: Aw come on! You’re evil too?

I included Jeffrey in a legacy before this one (it was lost btw). He became enemies with his son and his father-in-law.

Screenshot-1336

In the park there’s a face one thinking about the Angry Sun‘s cousin.

Screenshot-1337

Turns out he likes grilled salmon.

Macaroni: Oh hai Jenni skeleton!

Skeleton cheeks + duckface = Joe.

Screenshot-1338

Macaroni: This game of chess. Is so. Exciting!

She is excitable remember?

Screenshot-1339

Turns out, Skeleton Jenni fancies flip flops-man.

Pollen: This is becoming pretty awkward.

Screenshot-1341

In the styling studio we find Shark Racket, who’s surprisingly still a young adult since he was a teen when I started this legacy.

Screenshot-1342

He’s pretty cute, and his brown hair is adorable.

Screenshot-1344

Pollen: Would you like to go home to my place to see if you are worthy of becoming my legacy spouse?

Shark: Okay.

And his eyebrows. <3

Screenshot-1346

The first thing the potential spouse does at the legacy house is to flirt with Sofia. Turns out he’s flirty.

Screenshot-1347

Pollen doesn’t seem to be bothered though.

Screenshot-1348

Ah, she’s watching a lovely painting by Sofia.

Screenshot-1349

Oh hey! Egg Yolk! Shouldn’t you be growing up soon so I can give you a profile?

Egg Yolk: Why are we in build mode?

Screenshot-1352

I fixed the dark kitchen I did!

Screenshot-1353

Steven: Hey honey! I’m a rockstar/pop icon now!

Sofia: Nice! Did it come with the muscles?

Apparently it does, or Steven has been working out in secret.

That was all for this time. Until next time…

Previous Chapter | Next Chapter | Chapter Index

Leave a comment