The Regnbåge Legacy – Chapter 8: Birthday Bonanza

Standard

Last time; Shark got some fancy tattoos, Steven achieved his LTW, Macaroni got a boyfriend with black hair and grey eyebrows, Pollen and Shark got married and Gerbera was born.

C8 Title Card

I’ve painted the house orange by the way.

Screenshot-1754

The founders have pretty much nothing to do, except painting. I put Sofia in the Painter career.

Screenshot-1755

I made a spot for Gerbera in the girls’ room.

Screenshot-1756

And the lights in the bathrooms are a lovely shade of orange.

Screenshot-1758

Oh hai Egg Yolk who’s pretty forgotten! What’s up?

Screenshot-1759

Hello? Oh, she’s looking at paintings. I don’t blame her for being boring, it’s a gorgeous painting.

Screenshot-1763

Macaroni’s working on her LTW, which is Chess Legend, unless you had forgotten.

Screenshot-1765

Shark: *Probably important police talk*

Egg Yolk: Uuuughhh…. tired….

Screenshot-1766

Shark: So remember to always look in both directions before you cross the street.

Egg Yolk: Zzzzzz…..

I think Shark fits very well in the officer uniform.

Screenshot-1767

Umm… What’s with the outfit Steven?

Steven: It’s my rockstar outfit.

It doesn’t fit you, just sayin’.

Screenshot-1768

Egg Yolk: Grr… *Clenches fists*

Screenshot-1769

Egg Yolk: WILL. YOU. SHUT. UP?!

Screenshot-1770

Macaroni: What? There’s a crying larvae? Where?

Macaroni’s a heavy sleeper remember? I feel sorry for Egg Yolk.

Screenshot-1771

Macaroni: There, there. Now be quiet.

Screenshot-1772

Macaroni: Make it stop.

Screenshot-1773

Maybe Shark will do better?

Screenshot-1774

Shark: She’s quiet now.

Good job, mate!

Screenshot-1775

Another girl is working on her LTW, or slipping on fruit rather.

Screenshot-1776

Mr. Lefty: Stop looking at paintings! It’s boooring!

Screenshot-1777

Egg Yolk: Never! Art is the ultimate expression.

By the way, Mr. Lefty (and Righty) are from the Chimeree Legacy. Read it!

Screenshot-1778

I’ve added some tables outside, when the dinner table gets full people can go outside to eat.

Pollen: Pancakes.

Screenshot-1779

I thought you dislik-

Sofia: This program is so good!

What program?

Sofia: The Big Bang Theory.

Indeed it is awesome. I suggest watching it.

Screenshot-1780

Driveway.

What’s up with all the house photos lately?

Screenshot-1781

Egg Yolk: I got on the honor roll. I deserve cake!

And it’s cheap food!

Screenshot-1784

Egg Yolk: Hmm… What to wish for…?

Screenshot-1785

Egg Yolk: I wish for more paintings to look at!

Mr. Lefty: Nooooooo!!!

Screenshot-1786

Sparklies!

Screenshot-1787

Egg Yolk: Can’t see… Too much sparkles…

Screenshot-1788

Egg Yolk: Oh hey, pumpkin dress.

With my next legacy, which will most likely be a regular legacy, I’ll use a lot more patterns.

Screenshot-1789

What’s with the Sofia hair?

Screenshot-1790

Egg Yolk: You give me paintings, I’ll change my style.

Deal.

Screenshot-1791

But first, let’s see if you can find something odd with this picture…

Even though the nose is awesome, you can’t wear glasses without them fusing to the nose bridge.

Screenshot-1793

Makeover! Boy, she looks weird. She rolled Perceptive.

Screenshot-1794

Macaroni: Why am I still playing against this guy? It’s garbage!

I dunno, maybe that’s because you don’t win your games and you need to win in order to move up the ladder?

Screenshot-1795

Pollen: My love, we should try for another.

Screenshot-1799

Shark: For you, my love, anything.

Screenshot-1800

Pollen: Then let’s waste no time.

Pollen. She takes command. I love her.

Screenshot-1820

Sofia: Stop puking, daughter! I need to powder my nose!

Screenshot-1835

Pollen: I puked up my cake, and now I’m gonna eat more.

Shark: …

Screenshot-1838

Shark: OM NOM NOM.

Pollen: I love you.

Screenshot-1843

Steven: Nooo!! Not the dishwasher!

Screenshot-1844

I’m always on edge whenever someone inexperienced fixes the dishwasher.

Screenshot-1846

I swear, this is the last pic of the house. I think…

Screenshot-1868

Time to grow up a larvae!

Screenshot-1872

And here she is, in the arms of her grandfather.

She’s a clone of her father. But she has Sofia’s hair and the mint eyes.

Screenshot-1875

Later, it’s time for Sofia to grow up.

Screenshot-1876

Sofia: I turned into a twig.

A twig covered in flowers.

Screenshot-1879

I also take the opportunity to grow up Trenton.

Screenshot-1880

Sofia: How do I use this again?

Screenshot-1881

Egg Yolk: This is how you do it mother.

Sofia: Ah, sod it. I’ll just clap instead.

Screenshot-1886

Trenton: I’ve forgotten how you do this.

I think the senility is infectious.

Macaroni: Just blow out the candles, hon.

Screenshot-1887

Trenton: Yay, I made it!

Screenshot-1889

A mohawk? Awesome!

Screenshot-1891

Meanwhile, Gerbera is all alone upstairs.

Gerbera: I wish I could fly out of that window.

Screenshot-1892

No worries, Pollen is here!

Gerbera: Mommy’s hair smells nice.

Screenshot-1893

So, everything’s better now.

Screenshot-1896

Downstairs, it’s Macaroni’s turn.

Wait, where are all the people?

Screenshot-1897

There they are!

Screenshot-1898

Sparkles!

CLIFF HANGER! :D

Until next time…

Previous Chapter | Next Chapter | Chapter Index

Leave a comment