The Regnbåge Legacy – Chapter 64: Oh, Father

Standard

So, I’m at home relaxing and stuff. In an hour I’ll go out and buy laundry detergent.

Last time; all the kids reached teen status, Emerald refused to wear her firefighting gear, Lepre and Mort became friends, and lots of fishing happened.

Cactus: Look at me, brother! I got a ridiculous new outfit for my birthday!

Spruce: *I hope I get one too…*


Spruce: Not as bad as my brother’s.. but one will have to be happy with what it has.


Tenderloin: Hello? I’d like to retire, please… Yes, I would like the confetti rain.


Tenderloin: Yaaaay. :D


Lepre: You shouldn’t be scared of water, Spruce. If you do fall in, I’ll use my trusty fishing rod to save ya!


Spruce: Thanks, sister. :)


Emerald: Heeere’s Emerald!

Wait, now she decides to wear her gear?


That’s one more person saved. I have no counter, by the way.


Oh hai, Henri.

Lepre and Mort goes for dinner at the bistro.


Mort: Oh my sims, I’m on a date with a teenage girl!

Lepre: Oh my sims, I’m on a date with a boy disguised as an adult!

Mort’s icon bugs from time to time, more annoying than creepy it is.


At least they enjoy the food.


Mort: That was quite nice. We should do this another time.

Lepre: I’ll definitely take ya up on that.


Back at home…

Grænblár: You can do better than this, Cactus!

Cactus: I’ll fall asleep any second, father!

Lepre: :|

Mort: :|


Tenderloin: Now my life is complete. I wonder…


Ah, sims.


Um…


Lepre: Na na na na na na na na na na na na na na na na FISHING! FISHING!


More trophies! Though I can’t remember which was the new one.


This one I know! (It’s the shiny rock.)


Spruce: Dolphins with jet-packs… Best. Game. Ever.


What’cha workin’ on Ham?

Ham: You’ll see…


Cactus: Cough cough! Blasted waffles.


Spruce: Ha! I’ll show you how it’s done.


Spruce: What the he-?!

Cactus-out-of-picture: Who’s laughing now, brother?


Mort: Hey, Overseer! My grumpy face tells you all you need to know about the new look you gave me. >:|

Statue-of-Mytilus: I like it!


Of all the places around the pond…

Lepre: I like the privacy, but not the smell.


A hint of preparation perhaps?


Another career topped by Ham.


Police: Hey, young girl! You’re coming with me, curfew’s in place.

Lepre: Pfft, fat chance.


Police: Now wait here nicely, so your parents can scold you.

Lepre: Keep dreaming, copper.


Lepre: Aaah-


Lepre: -cho!


Lepre: The only thing that needs scolding is the Overseer for having the walls down.

D’oh!


Lepre: I could really go for some spaghetti right now, or cake. Cake is good.


Lepre: Hi, mum. Did I tell you about my LTW?

Emerald: Yes, you have dear. But first I have to-


Emerald: -scold you for staying out so late that cops picked you up!


Lepre: But mum-

Emerald: You can’t keep fishing in the later hours where they can easily spot you! We’ve told you already that the forest or beach is the best place.


Lepre: Gee, mum. I know, but some fishies are easiest to catch in the park.

Emerald: Then fish there during day time. Promise me.

Lepre: I swear.


Random trivia: Gobias is/was (can’t remember if he died or not) apparently bisexual.


Lepre: To catch the legendary death fish you need… angel fish. Where do I catch that?


About the twins: Both have rolled and locked in cooking related LTWs. Cactus wants to learn 28 recipes, while Spruce wants to top the culinary career.

Therefore, studying.


Ham: It’s alive!


Ham: It’s alive!


Ham: I’m a goddess!

Simbot: Whoa! I got promoted from scrap metal to sentient robot. Neat.


Simbot: But it’s a full house, so I’m getting outta here.

The game randomly gave the simbot the name of Donavan. Traits are: Green Thumb, Ambitious, Hydrophobic, Brave, Bookworm.


To celebrate, Ham gets a heart tattooed on her left arm, to symbolize her becoming a mother. Be happy dammit!

Ham: My son left me without a hug.

I’m sure he’ll come back to many family parties! (Spoiler: Not many, at all.)


Ham: Whoa…


Ham: Magnificent.

Newest sculpture by Grænblár.


Tenderloin: I’m about to float.

Grænblár: Pardon?


Grænblár: Ach, not that.

Tenderloin: Yep, I’m finally dying.


Bernard(that’s his name now): About damn time.

Tenderloin: Just get on with it.

And the 2 days of sorrow begin.


Ham. Ham. Ham.

Ham: Just wait a sec.

Your dad’s gone.


Ham: Daaaad! Noooooo!!


And so, Tenderloin (the technically longest living sim in the legacy so far, but only because he was a vampire for a while) is put to rest. He got more action than any of the heirs.

I’ll miss him, somewhat.


With another old sim dead, more upper floor space is created.


Lepre also has a truck.


Lepre: Aw yeah, trucks are manly!


Ham: You! You bastard!


Ham: How dare you leave me alone!


Ham: What was so wrong with living forever, huh?!


Ham: I hate you!


Ham: I never want to talk you you again! … Why aren’t you saying anything?


Make up your mind, woman!


Oh, and earthquake!


Emerald: Must. Save. Legacy founder.

That’s Leroy Chimeree, by the way.


Even rescuers needs to pee.


Oh hai, Lavender!

I put most of the Chimerees in the same place, on that one dead end street that’s pretty isolated.


Bonus pop-up!

Until next time, next week somewhere.

Next chapter

Leave a comment