The Regnbåge Legacy – Chapter 81: Kids Play

Standard

Peanut’s first title card, probably not the last.

Last time; Sugar, white gen, and Peanut, brown gen, were born (and became kids in the span of the chapter), the game flipped out so the family moved to Meadow Glen, Ham bit Chester, Graphite and Herman reached mature adulthood, but only Herman entered a mid-life crisis.


Sugar: Yay, dress up time.


Sugar: So this is how my dad feels…


Sugar: Do you want to play with me, Peanut?

Peanut: Okay.


Peanut: Rawr!


Sugar: You’re a princess now? I want to be a princess too.


Princesses together! Yay! :D


Peanut: Suuugar!


Sugar: Yeah?

Oh hai, half-naked Herman!


Peanut: Can I come up?

Sugar: Hmmm…


Sugar: Alright. You can come up.


Peanut: Yess!


Herman: I’m so glad they get along.


Peanut: Are these fake leaves?


Sugar: I can see you out there.


Chester! You’re a vampire.


Chester: So?

Okay, moving on then.


Sugar: Eat generic pillow feathers, grandpa!


Jell-O: Is that something you should do to your elders?!

Sugar: I do not see the problem.


Sugar: Present to make it better?


Jell-O: No. It’s not enough.


We interrupt this scene to bring you Peanut watching the lime portraits on their bed in her jammies.


Jell-O: Only a cheek pinch can make me feel better.

Sugar: No way!


Jell-O: I will tell your parents.


Sugar: Make it quick then.


Jell-O: Pinchy pinch! :D


Sugar: Ouch.


Jell-O: Have something nice.


Sugar: Really?! Thanks grandpa!


Thanks for the car you happened to have in your pocket.


Peanut: Mom, can you read me a story?

Ham: Sure.

Ham has new tattoos, by the way.


Ham: And then the cricket drowned in egg salad. The end.


Peanut: I’m not tired yet, mom. Can I hear another one?

Ham: *Ffffffffuuuu*


Butterflies! :D


Insects! :D


Ham: I wonder how things would be if you were real.


Monkey, the Imaginary Friend: Wish flippin’ granted!


Peanut: But I didn’t say “I wish”…


Just because. :P


Peanut is already tired of Monkey, as am I.


At least he doesn’t run rampant during the night.


Ham: Hello, mum. Want to pillow fight?


Wee!


Peanut: I’m gonna get you, zebra butterfly.


Peanut: Success!


Herman: I AM ANGRY AT YOU FOR SOME REASON! RAWR!


Sugar: I’M SO SORRY FOR WHATEVER I DID TO ANGER YOU!


Herman: HMMM…


Herman: I FORGIVE YOU FOR DOING SOMETHING I DON’T REMEMBER YOU DOING.


Sugar: YAY!

Until next time…

Previous Chapter | Next Chapter | Chapter Index

One response »

Leave a comment