The Regnbåge Legacy – Chapter 14: Girls, Oh Girls

Standard

Last time; Chalcedony rambled a lot, Sofia was the first sim to die (for real) and we got to see a cute girl.

C14 Title Card

Steven has taken a break from drinking, and he painted a still life of Sofia’s urn.

The urn is quite beautiful, probably because it’s the best one you can get.

Screenshot-2641

Gerbera: Haha! I’m in a legacy. And I’m taller that you! *Smirk*

Screenshot-2645

Mortimer: Well at least I’m not a clone, like you!

Screenshot-2647

Gerbera: Damn it! He’s right. But why is he so cute?

Mortimer Goth people. He’s one of my favourite premade sims. His nose.

Screenshot-2648

Pollen. Ghost doctor.

I considered putting Pollen in the ghostbusting career (A ghostbusting ghost? Awesome!), but decided not to since she’s not the main focus anymore.

Chalce: I am. :D

An undead doctor is pretty cool too.

Screenshot-2651

The main focus, the heir, Chalcedony has taken up inventing.

Screenshot-2652

He’s already made a drinking llama.

Screenshot-2654

Shark: Pyro! How did I get here? Why am I stuck in a hedge? Why are you out so late? I can’t remember my name!

Someone’s becoming senile~.

Screenshot-2658

Oh hai Sofia!

Steven: Chicken… Zzz…

I had chicken today. It was tasty. :3

Screenshot-2660

But enough about that, let’s meet the Mystery Girl.

It’s Sandi French!

Screenshot-2662

Sandi: My name’s Sandi French. And my favourite food is French Toast. Fun, huh?

Screenshot-2664

Sandi: You’re really cute. Despite the fact that you have no hair.

Screenshot-2666

Chalce: You’re cute too. Would you like to go for a date later?

Sandi: Sure.

Screenshot-2670

Chalce: *Brush-brush-brush* Must. Get. Teeth. Clean. For. Kissing.

Screenshot-2671

Chalce: Where’s Sandi? Is she applying make-up or something? Because I like make-up.

Screenshot-2674

Sandi comes home, very late. Where the heck was she?

Screenshot-2676

Chalce: I’m sorry Sandi, I have to go. If I stay any longer you will kick me out and the cops will get me.

Screenshot-2678

Shark: How did your date go, son?

Chalce: We are so over.

Screenshot-2685

The next day…

Chalce: Let’s see… Today’s weather will be sunny with a pinch of clouds… Pigs will be able to learn to fly with the help of a new kind of mechanical wings… New world record in boot tossing… The French family has moved out of town… Wait, what?

FFFUUU!!! With no word at all, the Single Mom household moved out of the town. Arrghh!!

Screenshot-2686

Chalce: Oh well, at least now I can search for someone who won’t show up late for dates.

Screenshot-2689

And what Chalcedony finds, is Kaylynn Langerak.

Screenshot-2690

Kay: Holy crap, a legacy founder! Oh yeah!

Chalce: This house is nice. At least she has standards.

Screenshot-2691

I only brought Steven to find out Kay’s traits. I usually do that with potential spouses, with the help of the Observant lifetime reward.

Fun fact: Kay is missing a trait, something she has since her childhood. But the traits she has now are; Neat, Perfectionist & Hopeless Romantic.

Screenshot-2695

Chalce: Look at me! I’m impersonating a celebrity. Because I can do that, since I’m a snob! :D

Screenshot-2697

Chalce: Let’s do the chicken dance!

Screenshot-2698

Kay: Hahaha! You’re funny kiddo.

Screenshot-2702

Kay: Have a hug.

Chalce: Will you be my girlfriend?

Kay: …

Screenshot-2709

Pollen: Squish you go, little grapes and apples.

Pollen’s garden is back, and over there you can see the new location for the meteors.

Screenshot-2712

And Shark decides to retire from his career as a-

Silver: Yeti!

Well, no, it’s-

Screenshot-2713

Gerbera: Yeti!

Holy crap, look at Mr Fantastic over there!

Chalce: I’m a superhero with confetti powers! :D

Um… International Super Spy it is.

Screenshot-2720

Soon, it’s time for the heir to grow up.

Can you find Bella?

Screenshot-2724

Chalce: I hope I turn into a pretty butterfly, otherwise Kay probably won’t be my girlfriend.

Screenshot-2725

Chalce: What’s this nonsense? I still have no hair?

Shark & Steven: One of us. One of us.

Screenshot-2730

Chalce: Oh yeah. I’m a star. And I have a mohawk.

Chalcedony rolled Kleptomaniac. Awesome.

Chalce: Maybe I can steal me a star… but it has to be orange.

Screenshot-2734

Chalce: Hey Kay. (LOL) I’m now a teenager, which means we can make out.

Kay: R U Serious? :D

Screenshot-2739

Kay: Let’s start with a nice hug.

Screenshot-2741

Kay: So where’s the kiss?

Chalce: Don’t stress me, bb.

Screenshot-2742

Smooch!

Screenshot-2743

Kay: That. Was excellent.

Chalce: There’s more where that came from.

Screenshot-2744

Pollen photobomb doing the dishes.

Oh, and Chalce & Kay are kissing.

Screenshot-2745

Chalce: How do you like me now, bb?

Kay: You are wonderful, bb.

Can you find Bella?

Screenshot-2747

Chalce: Let’s go steady please. I can’t stand it if you run off with someone else.

Screenshot-2748

Kay: Of course, Chalcedony.

Bella: Way to rub it in my face you guys! I thought I had one foot in with the red. And why am I doing your dishes?

I dunno Bella. Besides, your eyes are way too big in a family that already has big eyes.

Until next time…

Previous Chapter | Next Chapter | Chapter Index

Leave a comment