The Regnbåge Legacy – Chapter 72: Change In The Rules

Standard

Black font means a new generation, yay! :D

Last time; there were two marriages (Jell-O+Keavy and Wire+Deidre), all the spares moved out, Leprechaun became old, and Ham collected scrap in an animated gif.


These two are still expecting.


Everyone: Someone get that.


Limelight: Now I know how all of our door guests feel.


A new flirty face Jell-O painting, which I replaced the old one with.


Jell-O: You look… distressed, LimeWire?

LimeWire: Rrrgh, my daughter has blonde hair! She must’ve been swapped at the hospital!

Jell-O: Umm, random genes strikes again?


Never mind the child of a spare, here comes the child of an heir!


It’s a (not-blue) girl! I would’ve loved a blue-skinned child, but you can’t have everything.

Her name is Graphite, the stuff in these sort of pens, and she’s an excitable couch potato. Faves: chinese music, cookies, violet.


Jell-O: She looks just like you.

LimeWire: I know. Must be random genes.

Jell-O: …


Oh well, at least she’s very cute.


Cake: About time I grew up!

Yeah, her co-heir has already become a parent.


Cake’s last trait rolled is loner, and her LTW is to create 3 simbots.


Finally these two can get together again.


Deidre: That gives me some… inspiration.


Cake: Gil, remember our deal?

Gil: Yes, I do.


Cake: Then prepare to squeal.

Gil: Squeeee!!


LimeWire: Nothing special here, just photo-bombing.


Corné: I am running, therefore I must photo-bomb.


Door: Yaaaaawn.


Keavy: I am in the middle. Photo-bomb.


Now that Gilbert is a part of the family, here’s his character card.


Gil immediately rushes to smother Graphite.


Jell-O: Umm, Ham, I thought vampires didn’t eat normal people food.

Ham: True, but I can still taste.


Ham: Hot dogs, nom nom.


Here’s a toddler-fied Graphite. She takes most of her looks from dad, but the dark eyes are probably from Mortimer.


Cake didn’t want to be caught in a nice pose for the heir wall, so her portrait is pretty bland.


Alternate title card. Those silly insane simmies.


Yep, Gilbert is baby-crazy.


Jell-O: Gil. Gil. Gil? Can I have my daughter now?


Jell-O: Giiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiil…


Never mind, have a floating Mortimer.


At the age of 94, Mortimer passes on. I’ll miss ya.


As Jell-O’s LTW is music-related, he has four custom painted instruments.

This is one of them.


Keavy: Jelly has certainly improved his skills.


Birthday!


Unless you haven’t noticed it yet, Graphite is not wearing the patterns I said I’d use for this entire legacy.

From now on and in future chapters, all the sims and decoration will expand in terms of patterns and style.


Why? Because I got tired. Even Graphite is tired of it.

Graphite: I’m honestly just tired.


Graphite’s new trait is photographer’s eye.


Picture. ‘Cause it’s cute.


Cake and Gil have moved into Emerald’s old room, and here are their portraits.


Keavy: Move it, mother! Your limbs need some meat on them!


Keavy: Hi, mum. Why are we shaking hands?


Cake: Nothing special here, just being singed.


Graphite: Cupcake. Om nom nom.


Graphite: Plate. Now I will wash you.


Graphite: Blubb blubb blubb.

She’s very excitable isn’t she?


About time Cake popped.


Cake: Gil, I’m pregnant.


Gil: Really? Yaaaay!

Graphite: Nothing special here, just being tired.


Gil: Hello? Baaaaby?

Cake: There’s nothing there to hear you yet, silly.

Lepre: My granddaughter is awesome.

Graphite: I’m just tired.


Gil: Caaake, I loooove yooouu. <3


Lepre: Why am I still here?


Wait wha-?


Jell-O: Is this appropriate, you guys?


Lepre: I can do whatever I want, boy. Drama is needed here.


Jell-O: Okay, then I ship this.


Graphite: I am a good girl. I feed fish.


With the new style rule, I gave Ham a major makeover.


Ham: This isn’t the hair I chose! D:<


Ham: Better.

It’s not like you ever wear your underwear anyway.


I went nuts with the vertical stripes, didn’t I?

Changing the style rule… Why didn’t I do this sooner? Until next time…

Previous Chapter | Next Chapter | Chapter Index

2 responses »

Leave a comment